dots left 01


Foundation Board
of Directors

The Board is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Foundation. It is comprised of senior medical staff and researchers from St George and Sutherland hospitals, and community and business leaders from St George and the Sutherland Shire.

All Board and Committee appointments are voluntary. The Foundation is most grateful to each appointee for generously donating their time and expertise towards advancing medical research within St George and Sutherland hospitals.

The St George & Sutherland Medical Research Foundation is a company limited by guarantee with full deductible gift recipient (DGR) status (NSW). 

The Foundation Board meets a minimum of four times each year whilst Board Executive meets on a monthly basis. The Foundation’s Annual General Meeting is held each year in June. 

Additionally, the Directors of the Foundation sit on a small number of Board sub-committees, including – Finance, Audit & Risk, Remuneration and the Research Committee.

The Foundation’s annual audit is undertaken by PWC. Why not read our annual reports and audited accounts from previous years?

Please contact the Foundation Office for further information relating to the governance of the Foundation.